Since 1997, APICAT coalition partners have been active in addressing commercial tobacco prevention and control within Asian American, Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander (AANHPI) community supporting culturally competent prevention, education, and cessation efforts with adults, youth, and families. We are also committed to eliminating health disparities impacting diverse communities. We continue to work together to face new challenges, including emerging products (e-cigarettes/vapors) and the legalization of cannabis.

“Having the wonderful opportunity to work with APICAT has provided the most rewarding experiences and growth of my life.”

-APICAT Partner, Strategic Planning Survey

Coalition Partners 

Tiva Aga
Samoan Nurses of Washington
teineoleaeto@gmail.com

Lupe Anitema
Samoan Nurses of WA
lupea@tchonline.org

Miae Aramori
Community Partner
miaec@hotmail.com

Jamero Berganio
Community Coordinator
King County Department of Community and Human Services | Behavioral Health and Recovery Division (BHRD)
jackie.berganio@kingcounty.gov

David Chung
Korean Community Agent/Consultant
davidbkchung@gmail.com

Siniva Driggers
Samoan Nurses of Washington
driggers26@comcast.net

Tracie Friedman
Lao-Khmu Association
tchulaparn@yahoo.com

Mike Graham-Squire
Manager of Youth and Health Services
Neighborhood House Rainier Vista Center
mikegs@nhwa.org

Joomi Kim
Executive Director
Korean Community Service Center
Joomi1030@gmail.com

Violet Lavatai
Executive Director
Tenants Union of WA
violet.lavatai@gmail.com

Valorie Le
Loving Kindness Meditation Center
aileen@wapiseattle.org

Aileen de Leon
Executive Director
aileen@wapiseatt

Lynn Nguyen, RN
Community Health Services
King County Public Health
Lynn.Nguyen@kingcounty.gov

Min-Duc Nguyen
Executive Director
Helping Link
mdnguyen@helpinglink.org

Tammy Nguyen
Community Partner
nguyen4tammy@gmail.com

Tuyet Nguyen
Loving Kindness Meditation Center
clairemarine2003@yahoo.com

Norilyn de la Pena
Public Health Seattle King County
Tobacco Prevention Program
norilyn.delapena@kingcounty.gov

Joon-Ho Yu
University of Washington School of Medicine
joonhoyu@uw.edu

Susan Yang
Executive Director
Denise Louie Education Center
syang@deniselouie.org

Samantha Yeun
Program Manager
King County Public Health
sayeun@kingcounty.gov

Cross-Cultural Collaboration

APICAT partners with the other Washington State Cross-Cultural Contractors to address commercial tobacco, vapor products, cannabis prevention, and other health disparities. To build community capacity, the Cross-Cultural Contractors work in partnership to plan and host culturally competent trainings and forums for key leaders and adult and youth community members.

Partners:

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search